Random Daily Prompt: Forever Young

Daily Prompt: Forever Young.

If there were a true fountain of youth, would you drink from it?

I thought about this for awhile.  And decided that the answer is no.  I would not drink from it.  I would be so tempted, but it is not the natural order of things.

I look back on my youth, and while it was a happy one, there are moments I really wouldn’t want to repeat, in some ways I am enjoying getting older.  I guess I really would just rather progress naturally than stay young due to some magical fountain.

Also, according to fairy tales, if a person finds a fountain that provides youth, there are almost always consequences, some of them rather harsh.  No thanks. I will stay where I am.

2 comments on “Random Daily Prompt: Forever Young

  1. djmatticus says:

    Hadn’t thought about the associated consequences from fairy tales… good call. I still think I’d risk it. For the endless possibilities of the future, the things I could see and experience.

  2. seeker says:

    Fairy tales, indeed. They created Duck Tales.

Leave a Reply

