Random thought #7 back to it

Wow what an exhausting break.  4 trips to the emergency room.  I thought I was dying.  Of course now I feel fine and I have to go back to work tomorrow.  It is bittersweet for me since this is my final semester teaching.  I officially resigned effective in May.  This semeater is going to be a good one.  I need some good memories.  Then the next chapter in my life will begin.  After months of praying, I know this is the right move for me.  I wish I could streach today out forever.  Im enjoying the relaxing time with The Boy and my hubby.  I am often asked what my new years resolutions are.  This year I simply have two.  Drink more water….and stay out of the emergency room.  I ended the year at the ER but was out before midnight so I have a clean slate.  I am the worst water drinker in the world, but so far I have been downing a half gallon a day.  And you know what? I feel better.  I really do.  This year I want to become more healthy.  Unfortunately that means giving up my job,  which is the central core of my stress.  Lets hope that this, my last semester, is a great one with wonderful memories.

Leave a Reply

