Random Thought #8 sick children

So my 5 year old is sick, poor baby.  He spent last night throwing up because he was coughing so hard.  I took him to the doctor this morning.  I tried to get the doctor to give him something to ease his cough.  Nope.  They wont do it.  Absolutely nothing…it is too dangerous (thank you parents who have over medicated their children) Personally I think this is ridiculous.  There are many meds my doctor gave me when I was young, and I turned out just fine.

One comment on “Random Thought #8 sick children

  1. Gail says:

    Too dangerous to treat a child who is coughing so much he is throwing up? That’s the craziest thing I’ve heard in a while!

Leave a Reply

