Random Daily Prompt: I Got Skills

Daily Prompt: I Got Skills.

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

I had to think about this one for awhile.  Writing is the obvious answer, but for this prompt I decided to go for something more interesting.

I would LOVE to master the art of motherhood.  Yes, I am a mother and I try, but there are times when I honestly think I am doing it wrong.  I have friends who are Super Moms.  It seems they do everything.  Their children know seven languages, are little dancers or athletes, are extremely well mannered, and their houses are always clean.  Always.

I’m lucky if I can get The Boy dressed and to school on time and in one piece.  I have to call my mother often for advise, and my house is far from pristine.   When I was young I dreamed of being one of those housewives I saw on TV.  Donna Reed here I come!  I thought.   Nope.  Donna Reed I am not.

So that’s it.  I would love to master the art of motherhood.

 

2 comments on “Random Daily Prompt: I Got Skills

  1. Gail says:

    I really identified with this post! I also wish I could have mastered the motherhood skill. I’m afraid I didn’t get anywhere near mastering it. I’m enjoying reading your blog!

  2. seeker says:

    In due time, you will become the Mistress of the house and they will bow down on you 😀

Leave a Reply

