Random Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy.

Being a fairly emotional person, I cry…a lot.   This past week was the last time I cried for a happy reason.  My little boy, who is five years old, was enrolled in Kindergarten next year.  We dropped off the paperwork last week, and I cried.   My little baby is going to Kindergarten, and while part of me is sad, most of me is so proud and happy that he is growing into a wonderful young man.  I’m sure I will cry again in August when the school bus shows up at our house to take him to school.  =)

 

My little man859076_4431934114814_1654963739_o

Leave a Reply

